Bugs, Viruses, Illness, Flue, Feeling Sick…

Bugs

 

            How many of us has gone through some kind of ISSUE such as this in the past few weeks or if you’re VERY Unlucky, months?

With the change of the seasons, getting that Nasty Bugger to come say Hello to you;

That’s just the worst that Can happen to you!

 

            As of recently I was feeling pretty good and then OUT of the blue, helping my Sis and her Kids;

I got infected by Bronchitis!

Not only that, but included in that was Influenza as well!

THEN as I found out to my AMAZMENT, when it visited a few of the Pharmacies in the area––

My hereditary, inherited, transferred Genetic defect is something that the Pharmacists has

NO IDEA ABOUT…

 

            Well, as you can Imagine anyone would do; you seek the help of the People who knows something more than you.

Trying desperately to understand what it is that you’ve got and DO whatever you can,

Getting better as fast as possible…

            WORK cannot wait and with our Lives being as fast as they are;

If you’re not working in an area of Company which Supplies you with Medical Benefits;

You either pay for that out of your Pocket OR

You work while you Hope you’ll get better Sooner than Later!

 

            The IRONIC fact is this,

My Sis left her Bug in the Apartment and Even more so Ironic;

Her kids as well as our Mother got bitten by the very same DAMN thing!

Almost like those MOVIES,

Outbreak OR World War Z,

We could trace the Disease to her––Even more than that,

I suspect that if she Concentrated hard enough she could have Figured where she’d gotten it from as well.

 

            THIS is besides the point,

As we’ve been fighting the same Disease for the past two weeks or so,

Sounding and Feeling really Crappy AND

While I stopped at the Pharmacy,

ONE thing Dawned on me––

The people there Gave me Just something Good enough do Dull the Symptoms

Of what had Attacked my body by then.

            THIS you should Understand, by the time You FEEL Ill;

You’re body is Already fighting the Infection and ONLY when you Feel bad,

Does your body need Assistance!

 

            THUS, the medication they gave me were ONLY the things they were ALLOWED to hand you over the Counter, so that You’d be able to Medicate Yourself!

NOT Even the Strongest in this Regard and thus;

What I was TOLD;

“In a day and a half,” as they’ve found––“you do not feel better, You’ll have to Visit a Doctor (Paying Him a Consultation Fee) so that he can Prescribe you Antibiotics…”

            This would Probably be Bought from THEM,

And so, when you do get the Medication just Dulling your Senses, you’ll HAVE to visit the Doctor and at the END of the Day;

The Kick-back ISSUE comes into play… so that THEY,

Everyone in the Cycle gets part of the Money going around while this OUT-BREAK

As I was told,

            Generate not only Money for the GP,

But as well, the Money gets Generated for the Pharmacy as well!

 

            HOW can this Not be working in the same way in other Fields as well;

But then,

MEDICINE and GP Fees are really Expensive––

Even if you’ve got a Medical Aid,

Seeing at my Previous-Previous work I did have one;

            Having Kids and a Wife;

WHICH I don’t, then your Funds can run-out very Fast!

 

            OKAY,

So I got a Influenza Cocktail, with a Low-level Antibiotics…

TO say the least,

It was from a Private Pharmacy;

SEEING,

Those Pharmacies which Cater for Major Chain-Stores;

ARE NOT ALLOWED,

To really help Private Patients,

SEEING,

The Kick-back action cannot Generate the Money!!!

 

            Now then, with the Medication which ONLY dulled the Senses &

The INFLUENZA Cocktail and the Low-Level Antibiotics;

Actually helped a Greater Deal than I’d thought!

            Not only that,

I actually found from my Sis that she had,

Bronchitis and not Influenza;

BUT found that the Two really walked HAND-in-HAND,

So the combination did work after all!

 

            NOW coming back the,

My hereditary, inherited, transferred Genetic defect…

THIS one that Pharmacists had NEVER heard of before…

            I have the HAPPY situation that at times,

Especially when the Sinus Drip WANNA ruin my days;

Irritate my UVULA (kleintongetjie) and the Surrounding Soft Palate.

That makes the Uvula Decides to come down and have a Little Chat with my Tong!

            I can ASSURE you, when this happens;

After a day for being PULLED while you Eat, Drink and Talk;

The Tension in your Throat becomes Extremely Sore and I very fast Try to Figure out;

What is suddenly going on…!

            That said;

With the Influenza and the Bronchitis,

I STILL have the inflamed Uvula that isn’t reacting to its NORMAL Cure––

            Placing a Teaspoon Full of SALT on it,

Pressing in onto the Soft Palate,

Forcing it to Soak-UP as much of the SALT as possible!

            The SAME issue happens when you get something HOT or Burning into your Nostrils,

If there’s Food up there that you Sneezed or something…

That Burning sensation;

With the SALT,

The reaction must be to Probably get the little Muscles to React to the Salt;

As it had done with the constant Sinus Drip

AND mostly it does help…

After Burning the… Out of me Palate AND being SO DAMN Salty that I Cough and

SPIT salt for the next Five minutes!

 

            Asking the Specific few Pharmacists;

JUST got One of them looking at me,

Shaking his Head;

Realizing that there was indeed An ALIEN standing before him!

            The other… Just smiled and Barely Recalled about an OLD remedy,

Red Pepper…

If that is being made still,

NOT SURE!

 

            But then,

As SOON as I get the rest under control,

Then this HANGING Uvula has to be dealt with as well…

Salt or NO Salt,

It’s an Indication that my Immune System has been Compromised!

 

            But then the QUESTION,

How often do the People in the KNOW really want to help you,

Or are they willing to let you be,

Using the Cheaper Generic Medication,

When they KNOW for a Fact if you Paid a little more,

There’s something that REALLY may work for you…

 

            AND

Yet, this is the world of Finances we’re Living in…

Just SEE who is there,

Willing to Truly HELP You,

Getting past what is Bugging you!

 

Best of Luck!

 

Leave a Reply

