Sacrifice – WHY indeed?

635977188201285583-644510308_happiness

Who has Never been in the Position,

Wanting your Plans to work out and THEN only seeing that Possibility of something falling into place and Things able to work out…

THE Only thing You need be doing – You’ve got to Sacrifice something.

Ask Yourself this Question, How many People do you know who would Gladly do this,

Taking that Chance for their Plans to come to Fruition?

 

I’ve read a few things and on this one Website by a Screenplay Writer / Novelist, I found one of her posts –

Jeanne Veillette BOWERMAN,

Talking about the Idea of our – Fear of Success…

 

I’d read her post and the one before this one about our

Fear Of Success – which was,

10 Tips to Prepare for Opportunities When They Knock…

 

HENSE, you may ask how do these Two ideas come back to Sacrifice and Thus,

The Idea is this,

Mentioned in her Post on Fear of Success,

Is the idea that If you need to Change, reaching that Success,

You’ll have to Change…

 

The Question begs to be Asked as well,

Sacrifice your current Comfortable situation,

Sacrifice something in your Nice Life,

Change what You’re currently Use to –

Reaching what, Gaining what, Ending up Where exactly?

 

Most people may NOT be Scared of Success,

But we’re ALL Scared of Failure

AND

That’s also something Very Debilitating holding us back from Reaching for that Brilliant Change or the Opportunity of a Lifetime!

 

You may not have the Experience,

Witt,

Knowledge,

Training,

OR the Expertise – there could be So much more…

BUT

If you have the Guts to Follow the Passion which Burns in Your Heart,

That Passion will Shine through no matter what you do.

The People in the Know, Looking for Whomever it may be at the Moment You’re there to do Your thing – They may see what You cannot Imagine them to pick up on!

 

There’s Another Issue at hand here,

Not only that Fear of the Unknown and Making a Complete Ass of yourself,

BUT

Worse than that –

If You’ve become so Happy with Your Mundane situation

SO Happy that Neither You nor anyone else for that matter,

REQUIRE something MORE from You,

Then it’s a good place to stay – in that Comfort Zone and Enjoy what You’re Use too!

 

Interestingly Enough,

I’d spoken to my Oldest Sister,

Not sure if the Passion I’d felt while I’d Written various of my Fictional Works,

Would that Feeling and Idea and Heartfelt for the Character and Story shine through?

 

She told me that when she get SO caught up in any Story,

When it Interests her so Much,

When she cannot Put down whatever she’s Reading –

then at that Point, the Writer did their JOB (this is mentioning my situation).

 

When You reach this Plato I suspect,

You’d be lucky to Receive that Contract or Possible that Job or even that Raise You were Aiming at.

 

The OTHER thing here mentioned,

That Lovely thing,

Your Comfort Zone!

 

I’m Waiting to find out if I’m one of the Lucky 40

Writers, Producers, Directors or Such landing a Chance

at getting the Chance to do Something Brilliant!

 

Not ONLY this,

But I had to Change my general Idea and

JUMP out, doing something totally Different!

 

I had to come up with an; As Original Idea As Possible,

When that was Done,

I had to Write the Synopsis well enough to draw Attention

AND, from there had to Write a Comedy Piece,

Not in English as I’d Written in English Exclusively for a LONG-long time!

 

ONLY when you try will you Know if things can work out,

THUS – The Sacrifice in Reaching where I want to be,

That’s an Ongoing Plan which has Various Aspects in it,

AND I’ll be Damned if I don’t even Try!

 

AND Yes,

There’s no way in this World that it doesn’t Scare the Life out of me,

Seeing this Leap of Faith may be Much BIGGER than I’d expect it to be,

BUT

Not doing it,

Not taking the Chance,

Not throwing my Name in there…

What would I Say at the end of the Day,

When I allow this Possible Opportunity to Slip through my Fingers…?

 

What would be Worse,

In another Year I’d wonder why I didn’t do it?

How many Years would have to go by, before You seriously ask yourself,

What was the Worse that could happen?

 

Sacrifice Your Calm,

Comfortable,

Relaxing,

Comfort Zone for the

ADVENTURE of a Lifetime?

 

They don’t say,

A Leap of Faith for nothing –

Only After You Leap would you WORK your Rear off to Make it Work for You!

Leave a Reply

